The Paper Cut

  • May 15FIRST DAY OF 2019 SCHOOL YEAR AUGUST 1ST

  • May 15GRADUATION MAY 23 AT 7PM

  • April 5BEST OF LUCK TO ALL SENIORS - THIS ISSUE FOR YOU!

Navigate Left
  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    Best of Girls 2019

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    Best of Boys 2019

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    Hislope’s Retirement Leaves Sahuaro Less Fun…

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    Top Three Scholars of Sahuaro Compete for Valedictorian

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Cougar Tales

    DePugh DeParts Sahuaro

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sports

    Sahuaro Lost Our Own Hall of Famer

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    Update on TUSD Teacher Raises

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    “A Tale as Old as Time” Prom 2k19!

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Cougar Tales

    Mark Chandler Beats Cancer

  • 2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!

    Sahuaro News

    Nine Student Athletes Sign

Navigate Right
2019 SENIOR SHOUTOUTS!!!!

Alyssa Urff, Sahuaro News Editor
April 29, 2019

Jordan Myers, Entertainment Editor
April 11, 2019

View All
2019 Senior Prank Slideshow!
Chris Lochhead: Living the Bagpipe Dream
Joseph Albrecht – A Real Bee-liever
See You Later, Ally-gator!
Mr. Shingler’s Leaving, What??!!
Student College Coaches: Halley Hughes and Serenity Guerrero
Mr. Dennis’ Departure
Haley Criger Shares Her Experience Learning Self Defense
A Q&A With The Editor of the Paper Cut: Jocelyn Reeder
David Valencia’s Touching Senior Project
Sahuaro’s MVP’s – Trayvion and Alyssa
Future Fashion: Victoria Ylvisaker
Mrs. Wexler Transfers to UHS
Josh Bell: Master Forger
View All
Sport Scores
Tue, Apr 30 Boys Volleyball vs. Rincon 0-3L
Wed, Apr 24 Softball vs. Greenway 12-0W
Tue, Apr 23 Boys Volleyball vs. IW Ridge 0-3L
Mon, Apr 22 Softball vs. Amphi 11-0W
Mon, Apr 22 Baseball vs. Amphi 6-0W
Thu, Apr 18 Softball vs. Cat. Foothills 9-6W
Thu, Apr 18 Baseball vs. Cat. Foothills 3-6L
Tue, Apr 16 Baseball vs. Casa Grande 3-4L
Tue, Apr 16 Boys Volleyball vs. Sunnyside 3-0W
Tue, Apr 16 Softball vs. Casa Grande 1-8L
Mon, Apr 15 Boys Volleyball vs. Salpointe 0-3L
Fri, Apr 12 Softball vs. Vista Grande 6-3W
Fri, Apr 12 Baseball vs. Vista Grande 2-3L
Thu, Apr 11 Boys Volleyball vs. Mtn. View Marana 0-3L
Tue, Apr 09 Boys Volleyball vs. Palo Verde 3-0W
Tue, Apr 09 Softball vs. CDO 3-12L
Tue, Apr 09 Baseball vs. CDO 0-10L
Fri, Apr 05 Softball vs. Salpointe 1-7L
Important Dates

Friday, May 17 Baccalaureate (Auditorium) 6:00pm
Saturday, May 18 Native American Student Service Awards (Cholla High School) 10:00am
Thursday, May 23 Graduation (Stadium) 7:00pm
Thursday, May 30 First Day of Summer School (Tentative)
June 17-28 AP Boot Camp
June 18-21 AP Desert Summer Institute (Tucson)
Thursday, June 27 Last Day of Summer School/Summer Graduation

Delivering Sahuaro's Cutting Edge News & Saving Trees
Delivering Sahuaro's Cutting Edge News & Saving Trees