BTS Reveals Track List For ‘BE’


@BigHitEnt on Twitter

Mei Dotzler, Reporter

The world eagerly awaits the forthcoming BTS album BE that’s set to be released on November 20th. And now fans have a track list to swoon over until the album drops.

On November 10th, Big Hit Entertainment tweeted a list of 8 tracks with each song name hand-written by the band members themselves along with a conceptual photo for the lead single ‘Life Goes On’. In obscure cursive the photo reads, “Life goes on/Like an echo in the forest/Like an arrow in the blue sky/On my pillow, on my table/Life goes on like this again.”

ARMY has yet to decipher the true meaning of this, but as BTS’ leader RM said in an interview with Rolling Stone, “The lead single is usually the song that we feel best embodies the overarching theme of the album.”

BE will feature 7 new songs, plus their Billboard No. 1 hit ‘Dynamite’.

  1. Life Goes On
  2. Fly to My Room
  3. Blue & Grey
  4. Skit
  5. Telepathy
  6. Dis-ease
  7. Stay
  8. Dynamite

The seven-member group was given complete creative control over BE and documented the entire creation process through a series of YouTube livestreams. BTS told Teen Vogue in August,”Each member has a significant share for this upcoming album. An  increase of direct participation in the album-making process allowed us to explore more aspects of our music and creativity.” Divvying up the responsibilities, the band made it known in an earlier YouTube log that V is in charge of visuals, j-hope is choreographer, RM overlooks music production, and JungKook is responsible for directing the lead single’s music video, making this BTS’ first self-made album.

Releasing this record in a time of worldwide despair, BTS’ main goal is to personify music in a way that brings unconditional solace to those that need it. BTS Jin says to ARMY, “This album is like a page in our diary of the times we are currently living in. We’ve included a lot of chill and laid-back songs that anyone can enjoy, so we hope many people can find comfort through this album.”

Watch BTS perform ‘Life Goes On’ for the first time at the American Music Awards 2020 on November 22nd.